Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20454
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20454
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 5, 2018

We are currently looking for a couple or two friends who would help David with outside work clearing paddocks. This usually involves pulling out gorse and scrub with a tractor or excavator and then piling the debris into heaps and burning it up. Ideally you would work 25 hours per week over 3 or 4 days and have the rest of the week free with use of a car for sightseeing and exploring.

We are a couple in our late 50s who have 3 adult children who come and go leaving us with spare bedrooms most of the time. We have a large, comfortable home on 20 hectares on the outskirts of Launceston. We run horses, some of them ours and some that are agisted here. We also have a large garden area. We would welcome short term helpers who would help us in the paddocks and the garden and possibly with some painting and maintenance tasks. A stay of a couple of weeks would be good and we are happy to accomodate a single or couple.
We have had several helpers before and have enjoyed having them very much.
If you stay with us we will feed you well, not overwork you, show you around and give you access to a vehicle when possible.
We often spend a few days on the East Coast where we have a holiday house.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use