Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20504
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 20504
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 18, 2013

We are a family with two grown up sons. As they are only around to help at weekends and my husband is retired because of health problems, we need help with all kind of work at our farm. We have sheep (more than 200), pigs, chicken, rabbits and hunting dogs that need to be taken care of. In addition to that, there is a vegetable garden that we use for self-supply.

We would like to have volunteers who are interested in helping with the vegetable garden as well as with all farm animals. For example the sheep need to be taken to their meadow and lambs abandoned from their mothers need to be hand-fed. Furthermore we would be happy to have help with processing the vegetables from the garden and general maintenance that could accrue.

PLEASE NOTICE: We do not speak any english on the farm. Volunteers are managed by a friend and ex-volunteer who speaks english. We speak spanish, german and italian on the farm.

We can offer a small house next to the farm to volunteers. With kitchen, bathroom and two bedrooms there is enough room for two people at the same time and we would be very happy to have a couple around for example.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use