Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20583
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 200
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 20583
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 2, 2016

We are located near Rockhampton which is near the Keppel Islands, part of the Southern Great Barrier Reef, just 10 minutes drive from white sandy beaches.

We are looking for a couple or two people (or if you are a single that would be good too) to assist us with our backpacker farm stay activities, we would like for you to like the outdoors and camping, be prepared to learn new things and enjoy meeting people.
Ideally at least one of you would be very experienced with horses, but we'll also be happy with workers who do not have horse experience but are looking for a rural experience. Accommodation will be at our 500 acres, where you will assist us with cleaning the accommodation and entertaining the backpackers who pass through on tours. There may also be some work which can count towards days for extending working holiday visas, such as fencing and cattle work.
Accommodation is shared bunk house and we provide you with food to cook for yourselves.

About us; We used to have a horse trail riding business, which will hopefully reopen in 2016, currently we are developing our 500 acres into a new improved equestrian riding centre.

We have horses, cattle some pigs and goats, and there is always plenty of outdoor farming work happening, along with the work to improve the 500 acres.
Our house is always busy as we have 2 children (aged 5 and 7).

We live on 25 acres and our 500 acres is only a very short drive away. Where we live is on the main bus route between Yeppoon and Rockhampton, it's better if you have your own transport, but not impossible without a car, as we have some bicycles to get you to the bus stop. We look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use