Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20585
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20585
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 28, 2014

We are a little family of 3 (mum and 2 children) living in inner city Melbourne (Balaclava) looking for an aupair to start with us from any time in May, definitely by May 25th until August 30th 2014.

My family are of Italian origins so a native Italian speaker would be great because we are planning to visit family (Treviso) next year and the children don't speak italian yet (I do), but it's not necessary ~ italian language is less of a priority than maturity, compassion and flexibility.

I am self-employed and a student. We have a really cosy apartment that is close to everything that the city has to offer; great public transport, parks, cafe's, beach ... great for young people and families alike. We love Melbourne and our local area is like a little village; it has everything.

I'm open minded and flexible and I don't need heaps of hours of help with the children each week. I'm open to negotiate hours and conditions around whoever applies if it seems that we would be a good 'fit; I like people to feel supported and free. However my dates are fixed around my study needs.

I am 43 and my children are 4, boy, and 10, girl.
My son is in kinder 3 days a week and my daughter is in full time school.
We have a really peaceful life, we hang out lots lots with our local soul-friends who are a good mix of all kinds of family minded and single independent people, family activities are always great, we're creative and open and good communicators.

Our house is small and really comfortable.

I like to have friends over as do the children. We live passionately and honesty. We go away on most weekends to the beach or into nature because our lives are very city-like during the week and the children love to bust out of the concrete and into the dirt and sand, as do I!
We know Melbourne really well and I have been a huge traveller all my life. I would like to hope that I am a good example to a young woman wanting to learn through observing other's lives.

The children are really easy going and live a simple life full of good people, new experiences and loads of love and nurture and simplicity.

They both go to the local state school and have friends in the area. We have very little after-school activity in our schedule as I like to stay open to change and down time and/or new things as they pop up.

We eat really good food and are very active/healthy, but not freakishly so.

I work in the creative industries as a multi-media producer and I am studying health related subjects at the moment.

The children and I are equals in spirit and reason but I am their mamma ... so they know how to listen and be respectful. I lead by example but at the same time they have firm boundaries; I'm not strict or authoritarian and neither am I over-soft and over idealistic with them. I treat them how I like to be treated. They are really lovely little people and their world is secure and predictable.

We are a happy unit surrounded by lots of good people and a vibrant life.

I would love anyone who stays with our family to feel part of our family, welcome and an equal.

20 hours p/week of child care in exchange for a room.
june and august both weekend days are needed for child-care, may and july the hours for care are more open to flexibility.
cooking and house care would be as if we were flat-mates; just taking care of your/our share ~ I'm open to do whatever suits us best in a responsible mature way
taking a team-work approach suits me, always negotiable
key is for us to all get to know each other and fit with what makes us all relaxed, independent and respected

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use