Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20593
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20593
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 23, 2013

Hi Everyone,

Needed - Garden workers / Workers capable of assisting in re-roofing of old stone stable.

We (Myself,my Husband, 3 dogs and a cat) live 3 miles form our nearest town and 10 from Kilkenny which is lovely tourist town full of life during Spring and Summer with Food Festivals, Art Festivals etc. Kilkenny is always full of travellers form arond the world and is a great base to explore the South East of Ireland well serviced by trains and buses.

We need help to restore a Victorian walled garden which has not been maintained in approx. 15 years. Work would include use of strimmers, hedge cutting, wood cutting, unearthing paths, pruning/re-establishing fruit garden, creating a small managable veg garden,painting of gates etc.

We also need help to re-roof an old stone stable were the roof has fallen in.

Food and comerfortable accommodation provided for
approx. 4 hours work / day, 5 days / week. It doesn't matter what days are worked or the time of day the work is carried out.

We would want whoever stays with us to be happy and have a good time and so are flexible about times etc.

We would love to hear from anyone interesed (via e-mail) in staying for 1 week, or longer, if we are all happy with how work/accommodations arrangements are working out. Single people / Couples / groups - all welcome.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use