Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20626
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 on 365
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 20626
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 16, 2018

Like to enjoy a real Australian Farm Stay experience

2 week minimum stay !!!

longer placements preferred.
I have a lot that you can learn !!!
The property is 900mtrs above sea level in the Upper Snowy River region, East Gippsland, bordered by road and Snowy River National Park with beautiful mountain vistas and clean air.
Great place for bushwalking (easy to extreme), sightseeing or just chilling out.
Snowy River National Park is my back yard
20klms to Alpine National Park
20 to SIBA (tibetan buddhist centre)
45 to Buchan Caves.
Lakes Entrance and Bairnsdale further on.
400klms to Melbourne.
About 600klms to Sydney.
All food and accommodation provided in exchange for Work to do includes gardening, housework, collecting firewood, painting and assisting with landscaping and building projects for example.
the harder the work, the less hours expected. building or landscaping skills greatly appreciated but not necessary as I am happy to teach you. There is enough work to mix it up and do something different each day.
In your free time you can create your own space,
bush walk or bicycle ride
enjoy the 3/4 pool table. Wifi internet, satellite tv and radio or I can be your tour guide and show you why I love where I live.
please note- there is no mobile signal here at this stage
About me, I am a 55yr old happily single guy who has had a plenty of woofers and helpers stay as guests as I have assisted Host ID 16579 and others offering outback experiences to those interested for over 14 yrs,
Now,I could do with some help

There is a bus service to Gelantipy on Wednesdays and Fridays only that can pick up,drop off in Nowa nowa , Lakes Entrance or Bairnsdale for those without their own transport.
Looking forward to hearing from you.

Photo.1-2 good friends for 5yrs
Photo.2-Work I need someone present for me to do safely
Photo.3-Sunrise on the Snowy River
Photo.4-New friendship
Photo.5-Newest arrival
Photo.6-Main guest room

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use