Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20652
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 20652
Country: Greece

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 11, 2014

I take care of, gives shelter to and re-homes stray and abandoned dogs and pups, organizes the feeding of stray cats and offers if possible emergency aid to animals in need. From time to time volunteer vets are coming to neuter strays.

Because my last volunteer has left in the beginning of May, I am looking for 1 or 2 volunteers to help me take care of my house and the animals under my wings.
At this moment I have 4 horses, about 30 dogs & pups and a bunch of stray cats that sleep in the hay-stable.

The residence of GaGa Animal Care is located in Eresos on the beautiful island of Lesvos - situated 5 mins walk from the sea.
The house has two bedrooms, a kitchen, a living room, a separate bathroom and a lovely garden. It’s not luxurious, but very cozy.
Because it is located next to a hotel, during the summer months, me and the dogs will be staying on a land, about 15 minutes walking distance from the house.

I am looking for one or two persons. Rather two (a couple, family members, friends), because I can image things are easier when you are not alone. You need to be able to work independently and you are very responsible, as I am leaving my house in your hands.
Important is that you’re good and confident with dogs. Because they are rescued-stray-abandoned dogs, love and patience is an absolute must.
And a great sense of humor is a plus :-)

I need your help with: (...of course we will do most things together...)
• Taking care of my 4 horses, feeding them, cleaning the paddock
• Taking care of the house, washing dog-blankets etc.
• Feeding the stray cats around the house
• Taking care of the dogs on the land: feeding, cleaning, grooming etc.
• Cleaning the dog-area
• Walking the dogs, training, socializing, playing

I can offer:
• Free accommodation
• 1 meal per day – we can eat and cook together
• Loads of gratitude and hugs from happy doggies

You are welcome from the beginning of May, so there’s enough time to work you in.
I would like you to stay at least for 2 months.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use