Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20701
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


beechworth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3 1/2
Persons: 2, possibly more
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20701
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 17, 2018

We are a fun family with 3 children (9, 14 and 17), one dog, 3 cats, chickens and horses.

Our home is a quirky mud brick house on 10 acres with lovely views, and some spectacular sunsets. There is a cycle path to town (we have a spare bike), or it is about 30mins to walk.

We live in Beechworth, a lovely village 1/2 hour from Wangaratta, Myrtleford and Wodonga near the Victoria/New South Wales border. Beechworth is a small town from the gold rush era, with historic buildings as well as some great trails for cycling. We are approximately 3-4 hours from either Melbourne or Canberra, 5-7 hours from Sydney.

Accomodation while you stay with us is a tidy caravan close to the house so you can have privacy but still be involved in the family. The van is cold on winter nights, so please come prepared. We have a supply of hot water bottles and warm blankets.

We prefer helpx guests to stay for one week. We love longer stays, but like to get to know you first.

We make most meals from whole foods and eat mostly vegetarian, but are attempting to introduce some meat. If you enjoy cooking, we love to have help in the kitchen!

We can utilise your skills whatever they are. We ask for approximately 5 hours a day of help, 5 days/week. Guests are expected to help in the kitchen while they are here and to clean up after meals in addition to their official working times.

I am always happy to negotiate tasks, days and hours. I don't push for too much but I do expect a helpful attitude.

We ask that guests are out of bed in the morning and ready to start around 9am so you can enjoy free time in the afternoon.

We have wifi for emails, but no big downloads please.

Children are welcome as long as they are respectful of people, animals and property.

This is strictly a no-smoking household (even if you only smoke outside) and we will not tolerate abuse of alcohol or drugs.

We only accept helpx applications with a photo; We love to see your smiling face first. Please DO NOT CONTACT US WITHOUT A PHOTO ON YOUR PROFILE.
Sorry, this happens often.

We all love the cultural exchange that Helpx brings. We will treat you as part of the family while you are here.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use