Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20712
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Muetzingen
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1000 square meters
Persons: 1-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20712
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 24, 2018

First things first: our postal code is 29499!!! We are in lower Saxon!!!


***************************************************

We, who is myself Mari(30), my husband Roman(32),our daughter Mae(3), my son Clint (1) and my mother in law, Rosi(60), live in a big blockhouse, that we built ourselves 20 years ago. We have 1 cat and an old dog living with us.


Once a year (in May/June) our place turns into a festival. It lasts for 12 days and is part of a big cultural event in this region. We always need a helping hand mostly before the actual beginning.


Apart from that, we run a pizza restaurant right here-in our yard. Same as everything about our place and minds, this pizza restaurant is run all biological. It`s open April-October, as it is outside. We can also need a helping hand here as well.

Our community is great and strong. We live in harmony and love to find new friends from all over the world.


We usually have 2-4 helpers at a time, so you can always get connected to travellers from all over the world. Also our "Mama Rose" is a great cook- she preferably cooks with biological products.

The work we need help with is mostly outside, as most of it is yard work, such as mowing the lawn, taking care of our plants and bushes and all that: basically your job would be to keep our yard good looking, as here is where our customer eat their pizza. Speaking of pizza, we can always need a helping hand here as well, for work such as cutting veggies or getting the dough ready. We also need a babysitter every now and then, same as grocery shopping needs to be done (as we live outside of any towns, its a big trip to do this) All together we`ll need you to help us 4 hours a day. And if there is no help needed, you can lean back and have a delicious bio pizza, enjoy the ease of nature, explore the forests that we have around or go to the lake

If you speak German, that`s awesome, but it`s not neccessary. But speaking English is important, though, as we can`t communicate otherwise.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use