Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20727
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 2015 / 2016
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 20727
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 8, 2015


AN UPDATE – 7. June ******I search for one person (maybe couple or 2 friends) who help me, to teach some of my horses to be good, safty, participate, friendly riding horse *******

Help on a small horse (Icelandic horse) and pony (Shetland pony) farm, be a part of the family, in Germany as long term (more than 3 weeks)

********* Taking helpxers at the moment. Minimum is 4 weeks. Must have initiative and enjoy spending some time by yourself. Only with out own animals on the trip, we can not (and want not) host other animals - (we have to bad experience) **********
We can host one person, a couple, or two friends.

We will always reply but please be patient. We get a LOT of requests.

Working with Icelandic horses and Shetland Ponys in Germany...

(Experience with horses and children is a advantage)

We are 3 Persons, 3 generation.
Mother, (grandmother) daughter (mother) and son (grandson)

I am study from October to June to be a Horse professional breeder (Highest horse profesional in German).

We live a simple live!

The working time is approximately up to 4 hours a day...

You will be part of the family!

It will be perfect, when you can do

- Horse care
- and help me to teach my horses to be a Riding-Horse

We are a family who like nature, animals, children... and the simple life.

We make every day home made food - from the ground! So if you have some problems with some food - we can look that you must not eat it!

My son is helping you to learn fast German!!! we too- if you like.
... and have learn from our helpers italian, english and russian :-D

What to do:

We have some ponies near the house, them we give every morning and evening hay.
Every morning it is mucking - time! (about 20 min)

The other Ponies are outside on grass fields.
So there is to control the horses/ponies and check the fence / battery.

That is the normal day.
Of course we must take in some wood - that we have it warm in the house ;-)

If you like you can train some of the young horses some simple thinks, like take of the hoofs... brush them, walk with them ....

My child like to walk small trips, play with tractors (Siku 1:32), play out side in the sand, but also play with the tablet...

It is not much to do, but it must be done.

we like to site and talk (for example after eating)... we also watch TV...

We are happy to say:
Be welcome in the Warneke Family!

Yours Dörthe

Picture: me and my Icelandic`s,
my mom with the grandchildren and Shetlands
2 Pictures of your room for that time

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use