Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20750
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 1 - 3
Category: Other
Host ID: 20750
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 27, 2018

I am a very friendly host, in love with the natural park where I work and live for 15 years.
I live by the beach, in a hippie style house, waking up everyday with the sound of the Atlantic ocean.
I need friendly people who are willing to help me with everything I need to make my restaurant up and running, as well as the little garden where I plant as many vegetables and fruits as I have time to.
At the restaurant I need help as waiters/waitresses, and good cooking skills are always an extra, but not essential, as I am a great chef already, and I can also teach if you are willing to learn how to cook some delicious international food.
I do speak English, Portuguese, German
There is private room with a shared bathroom. Itīs a hippie style house right on the beach, very relaxed and with a privileged view.
There isnīt always other volunteers, so you would be a perfect fit if you are a traveller who wants to take some time off, relax, and explore the surroundings at your own pace. The house and the restaurant are right at the natural park. There arenīt many transports around, but I have a spare car that volunteers can use sometimes, taking full responsibility for it.

I have travelled a good part of the world, so I can share all my experiences with everyone I host. My restaurant also receives many people from different cultures with whom you can learn from, and chat away.
helpers have to work 4 - 5 hours daily, 6 days a week, with exchange of accommodation.

Back to Top
Copyright Đ 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use