Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20802
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: except September
Area (ha):
Persons: single or a couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 20802
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 28, 2018

We are a small family owned, self sufficient farm, 40mins south of Hobart. We have 2 boys, aged 14 and 16.
We have a big interesting house and we think we are friendly, kind and fair hosts!
We grow a big mixture of seasonal cut flowers to sell at Salamanca Market and heritage fruit trees, berries and have large vegetable garden for our own use. We have lots of chickens, 2 pigs, 2 dogs and 2 cats. We have amazing views over the D'entrecasteaux Channel and Bruny Island. 15min drive to Cygnet, 5min drive to Kettering ferry terminal to Bruny island.
Everyday work is easy and doesn't require prior skills .... we will show you how to do everything. But we live on a hill and you will get fit walking up and down our garden...
Work includes general gardening maintenance, lots of weeding & mulching (using the wheelbarrow), feeding animals, flower picking, firewood collecting and stacking, and maybe some general housework (washing up especially!) Accommodation ideal for a couple or a single person (double bed) in rustic and private cabin next to house, share bathroom (toilet/shower) in house. Share lovely meals with us. Sorry vegans, it isn't possible for us to host you...
We have good WiFi.

Easy access by bus to and from Hobart.
Please email me for any more information and availability.
We prefer visitors to arrive on monday if possible!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use