Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 2085
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Velletri (Rome)
All Year: 1-2 weeks at time
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 2085
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 16, 2018

We have not been very active in the last 2 years because we coudn't accommodate helpers. We would like to host again for short periods (1-2 weeks) . Our place is a family-run B&B in a country villa near the town of Velletri in the Castelli Romani hills. The villa is 25km from Ciampino airport and 45km from Rome, which can be reached with a direct train. You can see us on our website.
We are an Italo-Scottish couple with 1 child still at home aged 17, our two daughters have left home and are studying in the UK, they visit during holidays. We have 1 dog, and a few cats living in the house, so we cannot accomodate people with pets allergies.
Paul works in Rome, so I look after and take care of the property, and I would appreciate helpers who can work at least 4 hours a day, so you have to be fit and strong enough to work in the garden (for a total of 20 hours a week), I get up at 6 o'clock in the morning, so if you want to help with most of the chores you need to get up early in the morning. (you could also say work 4 days and have the rest of the week off).It is essential to be able to judge what needs to be done. We would prefer people with their own means of transportation, if not you have to be aware that the bus service here is very poor and the town is not very attractive, so if you wanted to explore the area I could give lifts to the main station, but the timing would depend on my very busy schedule.
The helper(s) should be ready to do whatever is required in any busy household (even the boring job of ironing, washing up, helping in the kitchen, tiding up), it is essential that if eating with the family helps with preparation of dinner and cleaning up after. However, we also often have ongoing projects for which we would be happy to hear from people with specific skills (e.g. building/carpentry).
English, French and a little Spanish is spoken.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use