help exchange   Host 20870
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20870
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2019

We are a Swedish family with 3 children 11, 9 and a 6 year old. Our children are very much a huge part of our lives and day to day routine.
On our farm we have 2 cats, chickens, roosters, sheeps, and summer pigs. We speak Swedish and English and are very family orientated and active. We are always outside playing with the children, looking after the animals and we love to eat outside overlooking the picturques landscapes as long as the weather permits :-)
We live in a beautiful, rural village on the borders of Swedish lapland. Our house is situated overlooking green fields and the Vindeln River, which runs from the mountains to Umea in Sweden (Umea has been elected European Capital of Culture for 2014 and if you are interested in northern Swedish culture you have come to the right family ;-)
We're looking for someone who can speak English (Swedish would be a bonus, but not required) to come and live with our family. The work varies, but mostly it has something to do with building and renovating farm buildings, painting doors and old furniture, feeding and caring for the farm animals and some childcare. You will also be picking weeds, playing with the children on the beach, having barbeques, and if you want, helping to make cakes and homemade bread in a genuine Swedish way over an open fire.
Accomodation during your stay. You can choose from have your own cottage house, with electricity, access to TV and wifi, or if you want, to stay in our guest room in the house. All meals are included and you are always welcome to eat with the family.
Non-smoker. Vegetarian ok. We'd really like someone who can come for a longer period - for example at least 4 weeks which will allow you to settle in and enjoy everything our beautiful peaceful wilderness has to offer.. and be a part of our little family.
If you’re more curious about our family you can look into our instagram at “elinonnbo” or “eljestda”

Welcome for a happy stay with us!

Please email us with any questions you may have.

Hope to hear from you soon!
//Simon Elin Märta Theodor och Alfred

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use