help exchange   Host 20872
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Sunshine Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 12
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 20872
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 18, 2016

We are Mick and Deb, a working married couple (primary teacher and house painter).
We share our home without son Joey (16) and our dog Ruby. Ruby will want to be best friends with you, so you will need to be comfortable with doggy affection!
We live in a large modern home on a small non-commercial hobby-farm on approximately 12 acres of land on the outskirts of Eumundi village in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, one and a half hours drive north of Brisbane. Access to the Bruce Highway is 5 minutes drive. The world famous Eumundi markets are held every Wednesday and Saturday and are a must to visit. Noosa Heads and other great surfing/swimming beaches are around 20 minutes drive. We live close to many national parks and state forests which are great for hiking. There are kayaks ,bicycles, surf boards and guitars available for you to use, as well as a beautiful swimming pool.
Our property has a large dam and borders the Nth Maroochy River, with several acres of pristine rainforest. Wildlife abounds with kangaroos often grazing close to the house and a huge variety of birdlife.
We are seeking helpers who have their own transport as we both work full-time and so are not available to drive helpers around during the week. Also there is no reliable public transport close by.
We are seeking help cooking dinners, general housework general gardening, mowing, landscaping, and home maintenance such as window cleaning etc. We are flexible with working hours so you will have plenty of time to surf or explore the many beautiful local sights. We are happy to provide your own room, and food (help yourself to breakfast and lunch and share dinner with us at night), in exchange for four hours help per day. We would prefer non-smokers and can easily cater for vegetarians or any other dietary requirements.
We will both be at work 5 days per week, so you will have to be capable of working on your own. We tend to rise early and go to bed early, so we'd prefer it if you were willing to get up before 7 in the morning to chat with us before work. We are looking for a couple or mates travelling together .
Please send all requests via the helps website rather than contacting us by phone. Please note, we are unable to sign off on second year visas.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use