Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20873
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Kolobrzeg-BalticSea Coast
All Year: September till late June
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20873
Country: Poland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 18, 2018

We are available to host:
28.12.2018-19.01 2019

We want to host families, couples or parents with kids only.

We would like to host native speakers of English or CELTA holders. We are also content with helpers who can teach teach music (accordion or piano), swimming, computer coding or painting/drawing. We expect the travellers to expose our kids (Janek 11 years old and Marianna 8 yo) to the English language. Hours are very flexible and there will be plenty of time for you to enjoy the city and the area. Our son is home schooled so you will have to spend 2 hours with him in the morning and then you will have to teach two more hours in our private language studio in the afternoon. We provide the teaching aids.
In general, a single traveller is asked to work 20 hours a week (Monday-Friday). If you are a couple of travellers or a family with kids we must discuss the terms of your stay individually, so please drop us a line first. The minimum period to stay with us is 3 weeks. We treat this more like culture exchange and an opportunity for us and our kids to speak English and have some foreign company at home for a while. We are teachers of foreign languages at a local senior high school. We also run a family business (language teaching, guided bike tours, tour escorts). I teach English and my wife teaches Spanish.

In return for your teaching (or time spent with our kids) we offer a flat to stay in (5 min walk from our place). It is fully furnished. There is a double convertible bed, a kitchen, a bathroom and a toilet. Totally independent. There is also a desktop with a broadband connection to the Internet (free and unlimited)
We also provide a full board for single travellers (you eat with us at our flat) so while you are here you will not have to spend much money and you will be taken a good care of in terms of lodging, food, social life and extra activities. As mentioned above, the terms of stay and lodging are discussed on individual basis with families or couples.
We do not smoke and we do not have any pets at home. We have 23 bikes to choose from if you feel like going for a bike ride. Please visit our website to see who we are and what we do.
Take care.
Maciek and Ewa

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use