help exchange   Host 20966
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 16
Persons: maximun 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 20966
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 14, 2019

We can only take placements of 1 month or more..

We are looking for someone to help with our busy family home, the children, cooking and cleaning and general household chores. We only require help with these chores from Monday - Friday. The weekends are free for you to explore Mersea Island -We are only 3 miles from the beach and Colchester is only 7 miles away - the oldest recorded town in Great Britain. We are also only a short train ride to London and we have a bus stop just outside the farm.

If you are someone with equestrian experience all the better, preferably with experience of natural horsemanship or parelli, you would have the opportunity of working with our herd of 7 horses and ponies. If you like the great outdoors then there will be plenty to get involved with.

We are a working mixed livestock farm with chickens, ducks, pygmy goats, sheep, pigs, horses, dogs, cats and a small dairy goat herd of approximately 25.
We are a friendly young family needing extra helping hands - we have 3 children aged 12, 7 and 5, you will need to like children!
We are looking for someone who can be pro-active and use initiative. Someone who is light-hearted and has a sense of humour.
We have a caravan or our yurt if available over the summer period. Or we have a spare room in our home.
We are 3 miles from the beach on Mersea island and 45 minutes by train to London.
We have 17 years experience of hosting foreign students and enjoy sharing our crazy life with you :)

Please email us for more details and visit our website and facebook page'Wellies-On community interest company' to find out more about our farm and work life.
We would like to thank everyone for their interest and lovely comments.

Ellie & Warren

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use