Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21018
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: from April to October
Area (ha): 1,3
Persons: 1 to 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21018
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 15, 2017

We are closed for volunteers

Hi, we are Daniela and George. We are finishing our cob/clay/wood new house in a magic surroundings of the Belogradchik Rocks. Our organic permaculture garden has just been designed. Here with us live also a friendly dog Percho, two cats Pliushko and Pisancho, 12 tribes of bees,Celentano the cock and his family of 9 hens and 7 chicken. There are places available for 4 people to stay in a caravans and plenty of place for tents (we can offer two double tents). Here you can find also summer kitchen with running cold and hot water, outside bathroom and compost WC.We offer 3 aboundant meals a day, food is important to us as quuality too. Free mobile internet connection with good quality is available. Free washing machine use is offered.

Volunteers are welcomed for finishing works in the house - finishing the joints, a lot of wood work (good carpenter is more than welcome:), plastering. Knowledgeable people in water recycling, oven building, rainwater collection&usage; yearly accumulation of solar heat and organic vegetable growing are welcome too. We expect help of 5-6 hours/day, 5 days a week.

George is an architect with more than ten years experience in building with natural materials, so there is some knowledge to be shared. Archering, preserving food, cooking, weaving can be learned.

We are located near to Izvos village, 8 km away from the town Belogradchik - North West of Bulgaria. More about the fabulous rocks there you can find at In the town there are also shops, restaurants and a 4 star hotel. Hiking, fishing (river and lake), visiting the picturesque caves, buggies riding. We would prefer to have nonsmokers with us; light alcohol is OK.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use