Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21030
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 40 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21030
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 18, 2013

IMMEDIATE HELP REQUIRED - NOT IN AUGUST. We are a friendly and outgoing couple living in an ancient farmhouse on the side of a hill surrounded by 20 acres of woodland and 20 acres of farmland with amazing views of the Somerset Levels. This is truly unlimited peace and tranquility! We are looking for a strong single person to help us with a variety of tasks including pointing of the walls on the house and barns; stacking and removal of logs from woods to storage barn; assistance labouring on terrace/path laying and general handyman type jobs including some sorting our/removing of furniture from farmhouse to our new home in barn at bottom of the drive plus possibly some decorating and gardening help. General all rounder. 5 hours a day in exchange for three meals a day and basic self contained accommodation in studio with own shower, loo etc. Kitchen area, sitting area/dining area/log burner. Amazing views! Someone with a good hardworking attitude who will become part of the team for a week or more but immediately. We are an enthusiastic, well travelled and friendly/extrovert couple with a good sense of humour and an interest in people and enjoy good food and wine in good company!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use