help exchange   Host 21042
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lancaster
All Year: Possibly
Area (ha): .10
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21042
Region: Mid Atlantic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 9, 2014

I am a single Christian man of 25 years of age. I bought a house recently that is taking a lot of work to bring it to livable conditions. Carpentry, painting,finishing and wiring is very helpful. I am also trying to develop the small back yard into some intensive gardens as well as fruit so gardening experience is extremely helpful.
In exchange for helping around my place you would need to work approximately half a day or perhaps every other day. I am very flexible. You would be free to explore the city or do what you like.
I am very strong in my faith but have no problem accepting people of any religion. I am especially open to having people for short periods from 2 days up to perhaps up to a month. I usually have to work at my job some, but will be happy to hang out and show you around. If you are at all interested contact me and we can try to work something out!
I am of course very fluent in English and do quite well in German. I know a very small amount of Serbian/Bosnian/Croatian and am currently learning Russian. I would be very happy to host speakers of these languages who would be willing to spend some time teaching me more in exchange for a place to stay.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use