Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21093
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21093
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 14, 2013

My name is Marie; I am 58; married,(my husband lives and works in Africa, as I used to do until 2004)-I am a vet- 4 children (34,32,30 & 26 years old) who live in Paris, Montreal, Luxembourg and near Oxford (U.K); 2 great-children (4 and 2 years old) I am used to look after from time to time, and keep at home sometimes; from half of june to half of july 2013, I shall probably live alone in our nice old big country home- with my old cat!
During this period: garden to take care about, and some paintings to do in the house(windows, doors), and improving my spoken english (our last daughter felt in love with a very kind english native man, I want to speak better english with him!); the house is situated 4km far from the next small town - (TGV from ther to Paris = 2 h 30), 25km far from Niort (cinéma...), 80 from La Rochelle.
I offer bedroom + 3 meals/day (I am a good cooker!) to one, or maybe, better, two nice english speaking people for 2 or 3 weeks; half a day (no more than 5 hours !) sharing with me some works about garden , tiding up the house (but no housework, excepted own guests bedroom and bathroom); we can speak french AND english; I am used to go out (visits, cinema, classical music or jazz...).
Welcome to anyone interested , as long as he or she or they are cheerful and respectful person or people. Fluent English spoken expected.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use