help exchange   Host 21111
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 Single person pref
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21111
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 8, 2014

Hello helpers!

We are young energetic and professional, family driven people who enjoy living life to the full. We are a hard working tight family unit who look forward to welcoming a like minded person to join us and experience our day to day life.

My husband and I own and operate a Hay Contracting business in Central West QLD. We have two young children Max almost 5yrs and Amber 3 yrs. We live in a lovely fully air conditioned house in the township of Longreach, walking distance to everywhere, main street, shops, park, pool, kindy, daycare, our office, restaurants etc.
We are looking for someone who would like to help around the house, some cleaning but mainly cooking and looking after the kids (Au-Pair experience preferred) You would enjoy preschool activities with Amber and at Mainly Music on Friday mornings and spend time at the park, riding bikes and walking our lovely old dog. This is in exchange for meals and accommodation and an outback QLD experience! We would consider paying a wage in addition to this to someone who fits in well, has great initiative and who is willing to do more than the minimum 4 hours p/day. You would be free to do as you please most weekends. We have a very comfotable guest room so that our helper can have there own space as well as be apart of our family.
We will show our helper the local attractions and they will have the opportunity to experience what its like out on a station where we are baling hay. There is also the opportunity to travel to southern parts of QLD and Northern NSW with us where our business will be operating.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use