Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21127
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 312.1358
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21127
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 4, 2018

Our Property is located on the Great Dividing Range next to the Bunya Mountains National Park in Queensland (Approx 3 hours from Brisbane). We currently run beef cattle however have lots of other animals including horses, sheep, working dogs, corgi`s, guardian dogs, pigs, cats and chooks. We currently have calves that need a human mother to help raise them (so if you like animals they would love to meet you!!). Being so close to the National Park also provides us with lots of native wildlife.

We are a family unit consisting of myself, my husband and our daughters ( Ages - 14 and 3). You will be provided with food, accommodation, Internet (limited download), in exchange for helping us around the farm.

Your accommodation will be within our house, so please take this into account when applying. (Children in residence - one being very young). You will be treated as one of our family and therefore we expect the same.

Work continues all year round and includes;- farm maintenance, feeding animals, milking the dairy cows, fencing, moving irrigating pipes, stock work, spraying/killing weeds and some child/house duties (eg/ washing your own sheets, cleaning your bathroom or helping with dinner prep, etc).

We can teach you any skills required on the job however if you are a confident horse rider that`s a bonus. All our mustering is generally done on horses or foot due to the hills.

Our property is a work in the making that could use the assistance of honest, self driven, willing and positive people who would like to have an experience in rural but not remote Australia.

We will show our helper the local attractions and you will have the opportunity to experience what farm life in Australia is all about.

Generally we request that helpers stay for a minimum of 3 weeks. We are currently looking for helpers for 2018. If this sounds like what you are looking for, please contact us as soon as possible to organise your stay.

Please visit our facebook page, see link above.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use