Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21178
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 16
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21178
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 2, 2017

Help wanted - perfect for a couple or two friends looking to spend some time in Somerset. We live on a farm in Somerset and always need lots of help with the general DIY maintenance of the property and grounds. I work as a chef and an event caterer and my husband is a wine merchant. We are looking for help with general garden groundwork, grassland management and some household renovations to including painting and decorating. In the garden we need help with mowing the lawn, strimimg long grass and weeds, cutting hedges, planting trees and new hedges and building a wooden cabin in the woods. We are a busy family household based in the heart of Somerset. A great opportunity to discover the south west of England, improve your English and enjoy the beautiful countryside. Working hours can be flexible to suit helpers but generally 4-5 hours per day in return for full board. Accommodation is in a twin bedroom with a modern shower or in a double bedroom with a private bathroom. Our home is newly built and very comfortable. Access to nearby towns is by bus or train, we are walking distance from a lovely village with a good pub and village shop. We have 4 dogs, 3 cats, 4 ducks, 10 chickens and 5 pet sheep. We are surrounded by meadows and live next to a bird nature reserve. The area is perfect for nature loves, cyclists and walkers. Minimum one week stay - over all length of stay depends on how working relationships develop. We enjoy a relaxed and friendly family life that is always busy and fun. Evening meals are relaxed as we are often working in the evening, but family style evening meals would happen twice a week.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use