Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21185
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Boyup Brook
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 15
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21185
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 17, 2015

Looking for 2 people, preferably a couple or close friends, to house and animal sit from 8th/9th February until at least the 18th February 2015.

During this period I will be BUSY filming, and directing my film crew for the Boyup Brook Country Music Festival. So I need someone to feed animals/wildlife and also keep the house tidy - washing the dishes, sweeping floors.

Offered is double room accommodation, 24 hour WiFi, laundry etc. All bedding and towels provided.

Bonus is a FREE WEEKEND FESTIVAL PASS for 2 people - however, animals come first, so you MUST come home (1k from town) to do the afternoon feed etc.

If you have any video camera experience please let me know! As there is a possibility you could join our filming team. NO PAY, sorry, as this is Roo Gully Productions' sponsorship to our local event.

Tasks expected are to look after 3 very friendly dogs and 1 cat inside the house, and to feed the resident emu families, and 2 nocturnal animals living outside the house.

The resident kangaroos on the property will also require fresh water and some extra feed.

The only other request is that you keep the house and kitchen clean and tidy please.

As I will be away from the house for long periods during each day and evening YOU provide your own food, but there are basic foods and ingredients here for you to use.

Please, NO applications for dates outside of what is offered here.

Sadly we CANNOT help with 2nd Year Working Visas.

If you do not like animals please DO NOT apply.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use