Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21224
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21224
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 26, 2013


My name is Michael (third photo below). I am resigned to completing my Master's of Education thesis this summer, which is on how teachers with disabilities impact the students' knowledge of disability. I am deafblind, but I can hear (with the assistance of a cochlear implant) and see fairly well.

I would like someone to keep me company as I'm struggling with motivation and anxiety with regards to my thesis. I enjoy sharing my home with others, and at the very basic level, I'm looking for someone to talk to about my work and someone to check up on me to ensure that I'm getting it done and not procrastinating. I would like to work a regular amount each day and have some leisure time each day as well.

I am also looking for someone to push me to learn how to cook and to improve my physical health with more exercise. In short, I'm looking for a motivational life-coach. Other responsibilities - agreed by you, of course - may include small repairs around the apartment, looking up information for both myself and a friend who is starting a business, rearranging furniture, and shopping. It would also be great to learn from you.

I have two sleeping arrangements - the first picture is of the futon in my living room which is rather comfy, but I'm afraid, does not afford a great deal of privacy - as the washroom is on the way. The second picture is my home office, which does allow room for a blow-up mattress (that I have) on the floor. If you are planning to stay for a long time, we can make some arrangements to afford you your own space.

My apartment is centrally located in downtown Kingston, and as such, is very close to grocery stores, gyms, bookstores, local attractions, and the waterfront. You will have many opportunities to explore on your own and see the sights.

Look forward to meeting you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use