Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21247
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21247
Country: Belgium

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 29, 2013

We are a family with 3 small children, an organic garden (4000 m˛) with a small vegetable garden, some chickens, a pool with some ducks, and an area with recently planted fruit-trees. Our house in situated in an average street, but at the back in the garden we have a beautiful view over the meadows.

As our job and children take much of our time, we can't work half as much in our garden as we would like to. Especially the work that takes some more time, is neglected. In the near future we would like to border the flowerbeds with small stones, improve the pond (which is growing each year because of heavy rain-fall), create a picnic-spot, make a new garden-gate, perhaps a little path through the lawn, etc. In general we are very happy with all assistance in the daily gardening work. Next to that, there is some left-over work in our house, due to recent renovation.

The area where we live is quite rural, with some small hills, and well known for hiking and cycling. We live at about half an hour from Ghent. We have a spare bedroom for one person, alternatively, we do have some other rooms (such as the ‘mezzanine’) where we can put a mattress and offer you a pleasant and somewhat private place to sleep. We like the idea that our children will learn some more about the world by your staying with us and we are fond of cooking, music, literature, etc. We are non-smokers, part-time vegetarians, and young parents. So cooking hours may depend on when the youngest wants to sleep :-)
For now, we are very munch looking forward to some help between May 9 and 13.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use