Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21302
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Warragul
All Year: Yes ,but some limits.
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1 or 2 or possibly 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21302
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 26, 2018

Very comfortable farm. I live in a roomy modern farmhouse.1 hour to melbourne[ by car or train ], separate warm bedroom, sep bathroom.
I work hard at conservation and being SUSTAINABLE.... we have our own independent water supply, and produce our own electricity ( solar panels- 4.5kw - and solar water ; but we are GRID CONNECTED to power also.)
In fact , I am quietly passionate about being sustainable ,and I try to leave a ' small footprint'.
Central heating plus some wood fires , wood cooking.
Helping may involve...
Wood collecting , log-splitting (mechanical,) painting,
pruning, cooking, GARDENING , general farm-work .Open to negotiation . Happy to help out with the English language.... but you must have good basic English . I think communication is critically important.
Please do not apply if you cannot speak intermediate/basic English.
I am very keen to get a major house clean done!


I am very interested in self-sufficiency and energy conservation- but live a comfortable life.The nearest shop is 10 minutes by car.
Very relaxed and fit 65 yr old bloke.
Europeans welcome. You will be well looked after- but I ask you to make at least one telephone call before you come.
Wifi is available - for emails etc ; not for movie$ please.
4 hours real work = bed+meals+great conversation. Prefer you to be independent and show initiative , a hearty independence and genuine interest. You must be a non-smoker.
Also expect a stay of about 5 - 8 days.
Cooking, or any skills will be looked upon favorably.
I am looking for help doing some physical work outdoors -my home is very cool on hot summer days ! And very warm in winter!
Please note: I do NOT do Work Visas. I would also appreciate a recent photo of you on this website.
All I really need is a good helper.....

Looking for about 5 day stays..
If you can use a chainsaw that would be handy....
Cheers, Garry.
Ps. Take a peek at helpers references.
no- smoking please.....
Itís summer - so air conditioning is used on hot days.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use