Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 2131
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Corwen
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 2131
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 19, 2018

We are looking for a couple who have an engineering or mechanical background and who would enjoy some light gardening work. We have a well stocked garden tool shed and about every tool you would need.

Besides the garden I do have a well equipped engineering workshop capable of handling metal working and wood working. I have, in hand, a 200 year old pitch pine Welsh dresser that is half restored and needs some tender love and care all the rubbing down has been completed! Also I restore WWII workshop machinery and would love some help to finish a universal milling machine. Also on the waiting list is a 3.0 metre vertical drilling machine

We now seem to be in better health but we do need some assistance in maintaining the garden and outbuildings. We would prefer to take on a male/female couple who would enjoy our company as well as their own!

We live in a very beautiful part of the Dee Valley within sight of the Snowdonia mountains.

We can accommodate in a separate wing of the house, with Jacuzzi, shower etc. Two bedrooms comprising one double bedded room and the other is a twin bedded room. Both Muriel and I are very good cooks and enjoy pleasant company and wine!
We do have two cats.

Pick up from Wrexham/Chester/ or other areas by arrangement, if needed. There is a local bus service which covers a large area of North Wales, to enjoy the local countryside we prefer that you work one day and have the next day off.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use