Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 2133
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2 people or 2 couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 2133
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 4, 2013

Brisbane home - located a few paces from spectacular Moreton Bay. 1 hour to Gold or Sunshine Coasts. 1.5 hours to Byron Bay.

Come meet our beautiful birdlife, lizards, possums and perhaps see the occasional koala. The chooks and ducks also love visitors.

I offer great accommodation in exchange for about 4 hours work per day. NB If you require greater chunks of free time (eg whole day free), please ask as we can pro-rata hours to enable this.

I am a permie looking to ready my current urban home for sale and am wanting help with gardening, general repairs, household chores and some alternate structures carpentry to help create an ecologically friendly residence within suburbia.

If you are a permie looking for urban permaculture exprience and to learn some permaculture teaching you would be welcome.

Very comfortable accommodation (queen or double bed and private bathroom) with swimming pool. Easy walk to bus, train and local shops.

I prepare beautiful vegetarian meals either organically grown or from my own spray free, no dig garden. If you love cooking, then I am happy to share and learn new vegie recipes.

Two (2) good meals per day provided if required (either breakfast & lunch or breakfast & dinner - depending upon work and free times).
N.B: 3rd meal & snacks to be provided by helper.

I welcome positive minds and happy thoughts.

No smoking please.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use