Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 2138
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 70
Persons: 2-3 except winter
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 2138
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 8, 2018

We have been running this farm since 1997, with about 500 helpers for the eleven last years, and we have had some beautiful years when we look back.

70ha farm includes 50 ha forest and 15 ha rented cultivated land. The farm is located by a beautiful lake and nature reserve. Farm is old and we try to make it attractive and clean.

Farms main income comes from 18 bee hives . And the second incomes comes from selling organic vegetables. We also have some hens. We work with food processing , paint houses, cut firewood, and extract bee honey and maintain 18 bee hives . We sell products in a small farm shop in the summer time.

We are looking for persons who like organic gardenning , beekeeping and other related activities. We provide seminars according to your requests on Ecological farming, self psychology on life quality, meditation, various ideas on healthy simple lifestyle and yoga. Since we both work outside. everydays of the farm family is busy with three kids and lots of mechinary reparing car reparing work apart of daily work. Farmer wife is working 100 persent and the rest of time driving kids to foot ball, music and kids work, and use a lot of time in house and farm cleanning and cooking and gardenning.

There is very little time for the farm family to socialise with the helpers. Therefore we have minimum 2 helpers and maximum 5 at a time to have company and social time together with each other. Most helpers find a good time together with each other and the company of our dog Bobby. it is necessary the helpers work with us when possible and get to know the tasks and thereafter work independently. In the summer helpers would take care of 40 ducks, two rabitts, 2 sheeps and a hunting dog who is very freindly and social.

Life here is quite simple. Helpers have a kitchen, bathroom, rooms , internet seperately from the farm family. However we farmer hosts would invite you for commen meals in the weekends when we have gor time. Otherwise some times we share some delicious dishes with you. We have 3 double rooms and one single room and a 12m camping bus which has got 5 sleeping places. The bus has got all the fascilities for normal stay. We would like to host 2 to 3 helpers at a time with a duration 3-4 weeks. Some helpers stayed more than one year also. The farm is normally closed in the winter approximately from November 30th to April 1st. Very specific occations we accomadate people for special projects during the winter.

Our vision is to develop the farm as a pleasant place to take care of people and nature. We would be happy to invite you to join.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use