Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21388
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kyle Of Lochalsh
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21388
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 8, 2017

Looking for a female to help out with our trekking school during the summer months from august -September.

We are situated in the beautiful countryside of Highlands of Scotland beside the famous Eilean Donan Castle and 20 minute drive from the isle of sky . This is a rural area with limited public transport but a perfect paradise for walking, cycling and hill walking.

We have an estate with lots of horses and are looking for someone to help assist our new pony trekking girl with the horses which would include grooming the horses and other general work in the stables. As well as this there will be general duties around the farm such as making beds for the bed and breakfast, light housework and maintaining the grass.

I am looking for someone who is outgoing and confident and someone who feels comfortable being away from home and also confident around horses and ridding. There is also our friendly Labrador Trudi who will be on the farm.

I live in the house by myself as my children are grown up and have moved away but my youngest daughter will be visiting a lot during summer so you will get to meet her. The helpx accomindation will be a 3 bedroom caravan on the grounds of the farm which is shared with the pony trekking girl. The caravan has all the facitilites needed such as TV, living area and kitchen. Other helpx workers have very much enjoyed staying in the caravan as it looks right on to the beautiful lochs. As well as accommodation a meal will be provided.

If you have any questions feel free to ask.

I look forward to hearing from you

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use