Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21408
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 2 hectares
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21408
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 5, 2018

We are an Anglo/Franco family living in an isolated, rambling farm house in the stunning Dordogne region of S. W. France. We need a lot of help from, willing and able volunteers with building skills to help with a number of projects. 5 hours per day, five day week or equivalent depending on team requirements. with some weekends required (included in the 5 days)
We are an easy going family who enjoy laughing and life. We are converting a 12th century barn, still working on our main residence and creating three small apartments above our arts and crafts shop in our nearby village. Plus we need help with our vegetable garden, orchard and painting furniture for our shops. So varied work and never two days the same.
Whilst we will do our best and like to accommodate all nationalities, we ask for a good understanding of English or French as the work and using tools correctly and safely needs to be understood and your security is of utmost importance to us.
2 x dormitory bedrooms sleeping 4 with shared bathroom facilities. Not suitable for couples sorry.
Please note: We provide three main meals per day (we are meat eaters ) and plenty of it. No one leaves the table hungry. We do not provide wine or beer as a staple and we cannot cater for anyone with special dietary needs. We also have cats and dogs and can't take people with any allergies or other health issues.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use