Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21420
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: NOW
Area (ha): 120
Persons: 1 female
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21420
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 26, 2016

*******************. AVAILABLE. NOW. **********************

We have work available suitable for 2ND YEAR VISA. Accommodation suitable for female only. Please no men to apply.

We have a small farm (fruit, vegetables and chickens) and eucalyptus tree plantation on the banks of the Blackwood River. We are a friendly family with two young children. Our house is fairly new and very spacious, with an indoor pool. The water is a little cool right now, but the solar heating will warm it in spring and we swim most days.

The large lawned area outside the kitchen/ lounge is the perfect place to watch the kangaroos and their joeys come to feed. We've even had some emus come up to the windows a few times. It is a very peaceful place (when the children aren't home. Lol).

Ideally I would love someone to help in the home and garden, with occasional babysitting of our 5 year old. If you need your 2nd Year Visa then we can swap jobs and you can help on the land instead.

We travel to the seaside town of Busselton each week. If we have spare time we love to spend it on the beach. We rarely go to Perth, but of course our helper is part of the family and comes too.

In exchange for room and board, we ask for 5.5 hours of work each day. You can condense this into 5 days if you like, to give you 2 days off each week to explore the SW. We provide quality meals each day and have a lovely queen size quest room.

You must be easy going and non-smoking and enjoy being around and interacting with children. We would prefer a long stay helper of 3 months, but will consider other requests. Public transport is available to and from Nannup.

If this sounds like you, please send me an email with some information about yourself. I look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use