Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21442
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21442
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 2, 2013

I lived abroad for some time myself. Now my traveling time is over, but I still would like to meet international people and being part of a cultural exchange.

You will be living with the host and 4 cats as part of the family, with own room.

I live in the countryside with surrounding farms, forest and plenty of tourist attractions around (lovely old town centres, seaside, countryside) and good connections to Hamburg. The location is close to the North-Sea-Cycling Route and fellow cyclist are very welcome.

A bike is available for exploring the surroundings, on your own or with me as fellow cyclist :-) and for getting to the train station and to town. The sea ist 25km away (Cuxhaven).

There is a good train connection to Cuxhaven, Bremerhaven and Hamburg, which is a great destination for a day out, when feeling that it is time for a bit of city life.

I am looking for open minded people - non-smoker, who would like to exchange help in the garden and the adjacent small forest such as building a herb spiral, building bird boxes, establishing a organic garden with permaculture elements and other things, cuting down dead treas; house help (helping with the house chores, cooking together - this can also be vegan or vegetarian) and some maintenance of the property (painting, carpentry work and others)or just plain language exchange.

The exact details of the exchange (depending on what at the moment is to be done) I would like to agree with each person on an individual basis (depending on their skills and interests).

The only think I ask for, is prove of a third-party insurance that both parties a secured in case something happens during the stay - that makes life easier for all ;-)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use