Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21450
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Most of the year
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 21450
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 3, 2013

Hi there, from the idyllic countryside halfway between Malvern and Worcester - a lovely area for walking. There is a bus into both towns (about 5 miles each way). Worcester has a cathedral and Malvern has antique shops. Looking forward to hearing from you.
James and Lola (and Polly the dog) and hoping to have a few chickens soon!

We are in the process of extending our home, but have had to halt the building work due to finances. We got as far as moving the garage and reinforcing the hill behind the property and thus the outside grounds now look like a building site with piles of MOT / bricks / rubble etc.

In the interim we are starting up a B&B and thus desperately need to get the outside looking more presentable, so ideally need physically strong people, in the first instance.

We are looking for someone, or preferably a couple, to come for as much or little time as you can spare to help us out with our very long and varied list of things that need sorting, depending on what you can offer, and whats next on the priority.

There is some heavy work on the land - digging, moving barrow loads of stones / bricks, and general tidying up. We also need help in the garden, tree and hedge work and planting, especially with starting a raised bed vegetable garden. A little help in the house is also required from time to time - cleaning and painting and decorating and general DIY.

You will have use of a twin room in the main house, and a shared bathroom. Meals will be provided or at least food to make if not. There is WiFi available.

As running the B&B is our primary business, the guests have to come first and so consideration for them is always paramount. But we hope your stay with us will be fun and enjoyable.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use