Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21473
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 16
Persons: a couple,or a single
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21473
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 24, 2018

Welcome to my paradise, which is very peaceful, lots of shady areas, beautiful creek, waterfalls, a gorge, which all backs onto a vast wilderness area, situated approx. 40 km south of Cooktown on the northern end of the famous World Heritage listed Daintree rainforest.
There is swimming in pristine crocodile free rock pools,and great bush walks.
I do not sign off for second year visa!
Help is needed with my organic garden with over 100 varieties of exotic fruit,nut and spice trees. I mainly need help with gardening and pruning,but also with building projects.
Please bring enclosed shoes,and a torch.
Helpers with massage or shiatsu skills are especially welcome.
Grey nomads are very welcome too.
Minimum stay is one week for anyone without their own transport.
I'm very interested in other people's life story and cultures. I'm from a northern European background,I'm also an environmental activist and interested in self sufficiency,alternative power generation, bush craft and natural health.
Meals are shared if you like and vegetarian,vegan or fruitarian. Accommodation is in the loft in the little self build house or in a 'house tent'.
There is limited hydro electricity and internet access available. B.Y.O. computer,Ethernet connection only.
It's non-smoking here and no perfume please,and no perfumed soap,shampoo or shaving cream.
I try to give everyone a good deal and for us all to have a good time.

This place requires a certain level of self reliance and competency from helpers due to it's remoteness and limited services.
Own vehicle, preferably 4WD and one's own camping setup would be ideal. Preference is given to enthusiastic self motivated people with rural and farming type skills.
Ultimately I would like to find somebody to stay long term and caretake for me so that I can be freed up to leave on occasions.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use