Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21474
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 550
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21474
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 7, 2017

A beautiful 550 hectare beef farm 20 minutes north of Kerikeri.
We are a family of 5 in our thirties with three children aged 9,5 and 1.
Other than the cattle,we have our own family farm animals-Daisy the cow ...Buck,Suzy and Chilli have both had kids...two sheep,a ram, some pigs, a dog,some chickens so we have fresh eggs...
We are looking for help ranging from housework,working on the veggie garden,the garden in general, chopping fire wood, and doing a big project which we have just started and are very excited about..we are also building a tree hut for our son at the moment-if you have the skills to help out with these tasks then-
We will provide you with a healthy family dinner and a separate sleep-out -(must use family bathroom) in our garden-in exchange for 4 hours work per person a day.
We are after some fun people that can work independently and are reliable...would you like to experience our lifestyle for several days/weeks,maybe more-depending on how it clicks between both parties.
You must have your own transport.
We have kayaks you may use down the river to the ocean or its a 10 minute drive to the beach.
If this sounds like you please contact us!
We are looking for someone ASAP

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use