Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21500
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2-6
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21500
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 4, 2018

At the moment we need people that do not mind to properly (with roots) remove weed from our garden. that know how to refurbish OR that do not mind cleaning.

We are still looking for people helping us ! Last minute helpers are very welcome!

We live in a wonderful place in the countryside with lots of space and Caravans.

I was a volunteer myself in England in April 2013. I think it is a great opportunity to learn the language and get to know the real culture. So I decided to offer a helper position here as well. Here we go ;):

My mum, my stepfather, my little brother (17), my older brother (35), his girlfriend, me (33), my boyfriend and other people + children are living in a very old, but renovated, little farmhouse. We are all working in different jobs or go to school.
We are a community that is mainly connected because of working and living together. We are a drugfree community and don't like people here with alcohol or drug problems. On weekends we like to sometimes party together but we also enjoy quiet evenings when we just sit around the campfire or play a game. We love playing and listening to music.
On our farm we have some goats, a sheep and cats, chickens, geese,.... We have a big garden and eat lots of fresh food from our own garden.

The next village (which also has a station) is about 3 kilometres away. Often you would have your own room or caravan, but if we are too many people, you would have to share your room, but there is so much space here that you will always find a space for yourself when you want to retreat.

The work would comprise: help in the household (cleaning, washing, ironing, cooking,...), help with the animals, help with the garage and barn (sort and clean it out) and help to cut wood for the winter.
We also have an old caravan in our garden which needs to be refurbished, so we are looking for some skilled people who can help us with that.

We expect work from you for about 4-5 hours a day and you get 1 day off a week in return of fresh and loads of food and accommodation. You could also join our family life, although we cannot always offer you lots of entertainment here, as everyone is quite busy. But you can also discover the area around Burghausen, which has a lot to offer on your own. Munich, Salzburg, Landshut, Rosenheim are about 1,5 hours by train.

All in all, however you should be able to entertain yourself and be an independent person and also see when something needs to be done.

We are really looking forward to hearing from helpers all over the world! Just write a short message if you are interested in which you let us know what you can do and offer to be part of the community, how long you would like to stay (10 days +), and a short description of you and of what you expect of us as well. Then we can make contact and I can answer you all your questions!

Hope to hear from you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use