help exchange   Host 21572
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.2
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 21572
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 8, 2016

We are a married couple and used this site in 2013 with great success. We have lived in France now for about 11 years, and we enjoy the relaxed lifestyle afforded by a rural location, in a beautiful part of France. We live on the outskirts of a small village, with the town of Saint Mathieu being about 5 Km away,where essential services are available- i.e Doctors, pharmacy, Supermarket and shops etc. Both Limoges and Angouleme are both approximately 45kms away.

We share our environment with our 4 "Mousketeers" (cats), whom, we think,enjoy living with us as much as we enjoy having them.
We, as a couple, undertake virtually all of the tasks necessary for living as independently as possible - from gradually bringing our old farmhouse a little more up to date, trying to grow as much vegetables as we can & maintaining the grounds, to building a swimming pool that we completed last year

However, herein lies the problem: It is the latter objective (the pool), which we have been slowly doing for several years now,which interferes with the former - i.e. growing veg & keeping on top of the landscape. Therefore we would be happy to have some help from anyone who enjoys a challenging garden environment.
In return for your help, we offer accommodation in a self contained to bedroom gite with a Wifi access point provided,as well as English FTA television.
We enjoy breakfast,lunch and evening meal, which we would also provide - and though we do not have rigid mealtimes for these - we do have "tea breaks" whenever we feel like having one. We are not clock-watchers, so your working hours are flexible to suit your lifestyle (and the weather), but we would hope you could offer around 4 to 5 hours assistance per day. You will also have plenty of free time for your own ends, and we would facilitate your access to shops, local attractions etc if you do not have transport of your own.

Being a bit isolated in rural France we are looking for a mature couple who are looking for some peace and quiet and would enjoy being in our rural location away from it all.
Should you be interested, do please get in touch.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use