help exchange   Host 21613
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: spring/summer/autumn
Area (ha): 3 acres, garden & meadow
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21613
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 3, 2018

We have a large productive garden, we have been largely self sufficient in organic vegetables and fruit, and the garden is also full of flowers. Lately due to family events of one sort or another the garden hasnt been as well cared for as it should and so we are looking for help to get it back into shape. This means digging vegetable beds, clearing overgrown areas, repairing structures, and so on. As well as the normal jobs of weeding and mowing etc.

We are a mile and a half from the busy market town of Skibbereen, where there is plenty of entertainment for those who want it. And it also has a reasonably good bus service.
We are also not far from the spectacular West Cork coastline.

Helpers must be dog lovers as we have two lively playful dogs who are part of the family.

We normally take bookings for a two week stay at a time, but are open to longer stays at certain times.

Accommodation is two comfortable and cosy rooms in the cottage where we live. It would suit two friends or a couple. One person would also be fine and very welcome.
Helpers must be non-smokers.
We would expect 4-5 hours work each day except Sundays but with great flexibility to allow for weather conditions.

We can offer WiFi, some sight-seeing, and wholesome home cooked food.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use