Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21649
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: depends
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2 or more: depends
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21649
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 9, 2018

Kia ora and hello!
June 15th onward short term still available..
Our home is in the middle of Honeymoon Valley surrounded by beautiful native bush. We built this house using mudbricks (local clay) and green roofs. I use a basic mix of permaculture & bio-dynamic principles with projects.
We'd like to host people who have some life and work experience and who can work independently. Please arrive on a Friday so we can get to know each other and work together over the weekend.

We have a workshop with basic tools and I collected recycled wood, bamboo etc. for creative carpentry.

Other activities are mowing, composting, chickens, chopping fire wood, preserving, making vinegar and beer, baking bread, propagating, seed collecting....

You help us every day for 4-5 hours/day, we exchange accommodation - your own room and bathroom - breakfast, sandwich lunch and cooked dinner, mostly organic, when possible with veggies & fruits fresh from our garden. If you need snack or a special diet food (e.g. gluten free) please bring this with you.

When we are away on our day job, you can do sightseeing, e g Cape Reinga, go to beaches, hiking... On your 'days off' you provide your own food.

It is VERY QUIET at our place. There is a river to swim in, we do walking in the bush. We have a piano, a guitar (NO TV, NO shops here). We like nature, music, films, literature and art.

If you are a family you are welcome, I have plenty of toys from my grandchildren.

Our home is 19 km from the beach in Taipa, Doubtless Bay, 350 km North of Auckland, Far North of NZ!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use