Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21707
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: All year
Area (ha): 2.02
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21707
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 26, 2013

My name is Laura and I run a busy home with four children in the middle of beautiful rural Ireland. I live in a 3 acre orchard which is currently home to a few outdoor pigs and sheep, and I am also about to embark on a project to get a market garden up and running in a beautiful, ancient walled garden. This is where YOU come in...I am looking for volunteers to help with the transformation of this amazing space and to help expand it into a commercial vegetable/flower business. The person must be fit and enjoy physical work and be prepared to throw his/her hand at many jobs. These will include digging/weeding/strimming/pruning fruit trees, mowing, learning about plants and growing vegetables. Basically I would like somebody who likes being busy and is happy to do whatever task. It is an opportunity to learn as well as offer your own creative ideas to the process. I am looking for a minimum of 4 weeks but would prefer longer stays. My brother and sister in Law run a country house hotel on the same property (different house) which has many helpers staying so there is an opportunity also to meet other helpers. The nearest village is a mile away. It has a good village pub but not much else. Nearest town with bars and restaurants is 20 mins away. Volunteers have the choice of their own chalet/bedroom in the garden or staying within the home. It is a very children friendly house which can mean noisy and you may be required to babysit from time to time. Five hours a day with a meal. Help yourself at other times.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use