Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21719
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: all year
Area (ha): 4,5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21719
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 31, 2018

We are a little community of four persons, Víctor, Blanca, Albert and Marta living in a bioself made house in the middle of the forest, in the catalan Pyrenees.
We try to live in armony with the nature, some of our rooms are clayhouse and almost all are made with greenroofs in way to do the less earhtprint, our house works with solar powder.
We have hens and chikens, 6 sheeps, 7 goats, dogs, and cats. In the summer we milk the goats to do iogurt and cheese.
We try to be self-sufficient with our summer garden and the food that we can't grow at home we buy it in a local cooperative market.
We do workcarving and we pick up and try to grow medicinal plants, made aircrafts and play some sports like climb ropes, btt, snowboard (in winter), swimming in the lakes...
The work at home is milk the goats (in the summer), take care of the animals, the garden in the summer, do firewood and help in the houseworks, clean the forest, made fences with the wood of the trees, clean of rocks the fields and build new construccions for the animals as well repair our house!!

What do you need to know?
We prefer people with experience in the countryside's live that likes animals. We are looking for creative people that likes thinking how to do things easier and better. We like inventors!!! Jejejeje
We don't take drugs. We don't like abuse of alcohol. Is not allowed to smoke in the common areas (you can go outside).
We prefer you live your pets at your home. Our animals will be greatfully with you!!!

If you want to come to visit Pyrenees you will be able to come to our house! We trying to improve our english level, we speak spanish, catalan and a little bit of french.
We are openminded and funny!

If you need more information please call or send and email!!
See you soon!!

Somos una pequeña comunidad de 4
personas Víctor, Blanca, Albert y Marta que vivimos en una casa autoconstruida bajo criterios de bioconstrucción en medio del bosque en los Pirineos catalanes.
Intentamos vivir en armonia con la naturaleza, algunas de las habitaciones son de barro y paja y de cubierta vegetal para hacer menos impacto medioambiental, la luz electrica la hacemos con placas solares.
Tenemos gallinas, 6 ovejas, siete cabras, perros y gatos y cada dia en verano ordeñamos las cabras para hacer queso y iogurt.
Intentamos ser autosuficientes con nuestro huerto de verano y lo que no podemos cultivar en casa lo compramos en una coperativa local.
Trabajamos la madera, tenemos plantas medicinales, artesanias y hacemos deporte como escalar, bici, esqui...
El trabajo consiste en ordeñar las cabras, cuidar los animales, el huerto, hacer leña, limpiar el bosque, hacer bigas, hacer vallas con ellas, construir nuevos habitaculos para los animales, reparar la casa...

Que necesitas saber?
No tomamos drogas ni nos gusta abusar del alcohol. No fumamos en los espacios cerrados.
Buscamos gente con experiencia en la vida en el campo, creativa, que le guste aprender a hacer que las cosas sean más funcionales.
Preferimos que dejes a tus mascotas en tu casa. Nuestros animales te lo agradeceran!!!

Si quereis vivir los Pirineos podeis venir a nuestra casa!
Hablamos castellano, catalan y cada dia mas ingles.

Si necesitas mas información llama o envia un mail
Nos vemos pronto!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use