help exchange   Host 21753
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: from spring to autumn
Area (ha): 0.9
Persons: 1-2
Category: Other
Host ID: 21753
Country: Czech Republic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 17, 2017

We are a family of four - two daughters 6 and 3. We are currently living in Brno (second biggist city in the Czech republic) and we are building an organic farm in the country. We have many projects to realize: to develop our small permaculture garden, to look after trees environment, to build a small straw bale house, pergola... and so every hand to help is welcome. :) Apart from this we are maintaining our large meadow that we are trying to change a bit by planting trees, bushes, flowers... so the work includes mowing with a scythe or sickle, mulching, etc.)

We would preferably welcome someone who already has some experiences with building wooden constructions or dugout (shelter) but this experience is not necessary. The girls are also welcome as our daughters need someone to play with when we work. :) We are also interested in international cuisine so if you like to cook, it can be the part of your contribution.

The most important thing from a helper would be positive energy and willingness to spend some time with small children. Non smokers preferred. Vegetarians or vegans are no problem. Dogs welcome.

Our new place is based in a small village in the middle of fields where there are beautiful forests nearby and a rock lake which comes very handy during hot summer days. :) There is a small shop just next to our house and bigger town 12km far away. There is a lot of nice places around Brno and Rudna to see. We require the work during the weekend (to help Tom who works apart during the week) and 3 days of the week. 2 days will be off during the week. We will spend these free days either at Rudna surroundings or in the city. PLEASE NOTE WELL, that accomodation is currently possible either in a teepee or in a tent (summer time). If one person comes, he/she could stay with us in a small wooden house that is being built at this time. There is not a single room and there is not much space. :( We use separating toilet which is outside the house.

We are looking forward to meet every adventurous person interested in our lifestyle and not being discouraged by this discomfort. :o)

Tom, Evi, Juli, Jasmi

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use