Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21846
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 21846
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 24, 2017

Update:not looking for help until March 2018 1 person or a couple
Hi I am looking for help on my organic allotment, I need help building a solid shed, a poly-tunnel, clearing and preparing raised beds and creating paths. The area is 300 sq meters and is on a wonderful sunny slope.

I also need help with renovating my house which is 1.5 km (20 minutes) away from the allotment. Jobs include some plastering, landscaping of back yard, some basic plumbing and decorating.

I live in Sheffield with easy access to the Peak District both by public transport and car. It is an ideal location for anyone interested in climbing as the famous Stanedge Edge (see the picture below) is 20 minutes away. There is also indoor climbing centers 10 minutes walk. The Peak District is ideal for other outdoor pursuits including hang-gliding, bouldering, mountain biking or general hiking. I am a keen walker myself and can give you some advice on trips and the local library can provide you with guide books and maps if necessary.

I am very flexible about length of stay, anything from 3 days really. I am looking for around 4-5 hours help per day, probably in the mornings which would leave you with the rest of the day free or an 8 hour day and then a day off.

In exchange you will get free accommodation in a very large double room (see the picture) and 3 meals a day. I am a good cook and you will never go hungry, but if you have a special dish that you like cooking or which is typical for your home country I would look forward to it.

I live next to a very good Italian cafe and my favorite pub is only a 10 mins walk. On one of your first days here we might go there to get to know each other and to introduce you to English Pub Culture.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use