Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21853
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Margaret River
All Year: Winter and Spring months
Area (ha): 100+
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21853
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 1, 2014

On the properties are 50+ acres of vines for wine production. A small amount of fruit trees, ornamentals, and vegetable gardens scattered around the buildings.

We try to be as clean and green as possible. As of January, we will hopefully not have to apply any more sprays until next spring. Surrounded by Native Bush with lots of kangaroos, birds, and other wildlife hanging out on the property.

Currently, the only animal on the property needing looking after is our old buddy, a dog, who is a blue heeler cross.

Beautifully located about 1/2 way between Dunsborough and Margaret River. We are also quite close to Cowaramup and Busselton. Pickup (if needed) can be arranged from any of the 4 locations previously listed if enough advance notice is given.

Help is Requested with the following:

Vineyard: netting, pulling wires, hedging, picking, weeding, fixing wires, fixing posts, checking irrigation, composting and pruning.

Garden: watering, weeding, establishing more veggie patches, composting, pruning, netting.

General Maintenance: fencing, cleaning, carpentry on old relics, cutting wood, and carrying water.

Winery/Cellar Door: cleaning, maintenance, bottling, labeling, gardening, being friendly and helping make the place look nice.

In exchange for working about 4 days, approximate hours of 8am-430pm; we provide food/wine (cook your own for most meals), and accommodation in separate building for a full 7 days.

Lots of exciting beaches, caves, food sources, wineries, breweries, and chocolate makers very close by.

Although Coverage is limited, Internet and Mobile signals are usually available. Nevertheless, people would need to be prepared for quiet country setting, away from most modern entertainment.

Prefer 1 week minimum commitment.

We can help people seeking to fulfill part of their 3 month rural farm work requirement for their 2nd year visa extension.


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use