Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21865
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Chagford
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21865
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 8, 2018

I need a help xer starting at the beginning of September till the beginning of October 2018. Prefer someone who can speak some English. Look forward to hearing from you if you might perhaps be interested.

I live in the northern part of Dartmoor National Park, one of the most scenic parts of England. I need help with my dairy shop in the town of Chagford and also with my two young baby boys. The time spent with the boys will mostly be spent together with me, or, if alone, walking them for an hour or so a day in their pushchair or taking care of them alone for brief periods of time when I am close by. Shop work will include things like baking, bread making, soup preparation, ice cream making, cutting and selling products such as cheeses, making sandwiches, cleaning, organising things, updating the website or Facebook pages, accounting, phone calls to order products, etc etc. There will also be a little housework to do every few days in the house we share.

Help-xers will work for around 5 hours each day, usually 6 days a week, depending on what is necessary at the time. Sometimes the tasks will be done together with me, sometimes the work needs to be done independently. I can be flexible with the timetable sometimes according to helpxers plans for their free time. I also have a very friendly cat and I am looking for someone who enjoys being with animals at home. In addition to the day's tasks, the helpxers and us sometimes share supper preparation by alternating nights for cooking.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use