Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21867
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7.7
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21867
Country: Ireland (N)

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 7, 2013

We are a family of four; Tom, Rachel, Hannah and Oliver, living in the countryside, 1 hour from Belfast. We are looking for one, (maximum 2) helpers to help manage our woodland. We will also need help building our eco summer cabin. This will involve physical work clearing brambles and carrying building materials up a hill. In the summer time, it may involve help with the actual construction of the building.

We ask for 4/5 hours a day of work in return for good food and boarding. However work will be flexible, so if you want one day free, you can work more one day. It is also dependable on the weather, which is a little temperamental in Ireland. We would prefer people to stay a minimum of 2 weeks, but of course, we are always flexible.

Our house has all the comforts of home; Wifi, Hot water, heating and electricity. As a helpxer myself, i know that a lot of these things are never guaranteed.
Our hot water and electricity are powered by solar panels when there is sun, but when there is not we have mains power to back it up. We heat our house using stoves and firewood from our woodland.

We are a musical artistic family who are interested in looking after the environment and would be interested in meeting people from different cultures who share similar interests.

We can speak English, Spanish and a bit of French but would also be interested in learning new languages!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use