Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 21955
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Ivancha, Polski Trambesh
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21955
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 28, 2013

*Position opening in the not-so-distant future once our house renovation is complete, likely in autumn or winter 2013 - sorry no positions for summer as our property isn't suitable yet.*

We are a Scottish-American couple, 26 and 39, (who met here in Bulgaria) who are getting settled in our new home in the village of Ivancha, near Polski Trambesh.

I have been a Helpx volunteer before (while I backpacked Europe for two years), and will eventually be looking for a female volunteer to live in and help me keep the house tidy and keep an eye on my daughter during times when my husband must be back in Scotland, freeing up my time to freelance online. These will range from a few weeks to a month or so.

Accommodation, food, and wifi provided in exchange for about 5 hours of work/day or 25 hours/week. I don't watch the clock to see if it's exact, and hopefully neither will you! I am not a brilliant cook, but I am learning, and it'd be great if we could alternate, but that's optional.

My mother-in-law Margaret lives two doors down and is also a Helpx host (I was a volunteer for her), so there will hopefully be other volunteers nearby to interact with, as well as local Bulgarians we can introduce you to. Her property is a lovely arts project in the making, with unique buildings, murals and plenty of garden space which you would be welcome to use in your free time. It's possible that if there is nothing to be done at our property, we would send you to her. If you are a couple, I would request her property instead, as she has more space.

Our daughter is (at the time of writing this) five months old, and anyone interested should have a love of babies and a general desire to be a temporary part of our family.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use